SciCADE 2013
International Conference on Scientific Computation and Differential Equations
September 16-20, 2013, Valladolid (Spain)

New Talent Award

The winner of the New Talent Award at SciCADE 2013 is:

Dr. Ludwig Gauckler, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany).

The Adjudicating Committee for the New Talent Award has been formed by Arieh Iserles, Alexander Ostermann (chair) and Brynjulf Owren. They have unanimously decided among the ten entries received for the award.

He will present a plenary lecture entitled:

"Plane wave stability of the split-step Fourier method for the nonlinear Schrödinger equation"

Past Winners of the New Talent Award

  • 1997 Antonella Zanna and Anne Aubry
  • 1999 Nicola Guglielmi and Grant Lythe
  • 2001 Matthew West
  • 2003 Tobias Jahnke
  • 2005 Assyr Abdulle
  • 2007 Melvin Leok
  • 2009 Daan Huybrechs
  • 2011 Takaharu Yaguchi
Organized by         Universidad de Valladolid     IMUVA