SciCADE 2013
International Conference on Scientific Computation and Differential Equations
September 16-20, 2013, Valladolid (Spain)

Germund Dahlquist Prize

We are honoured to be able to award the Germund Dahlquist Prize at SciCADE 2013 in Valladolid.

This prize is administered and sponsored by SIAM.

The winner of the Germund Dahlquist Prize in 2013 is:

Prof. Assyr Abdulle, École Polytechnique Fédéral de Lausanne (Switzerland).

He has presented a plenary lecture entitled:

"From Darcy to wave equations: a few examples of numerical homogenization"

Prize History

The Germund Dahlquist Prize awards:

  • 1995 Jesús María Sanz-Serna
  • 1997 Andrew M. Stuart
  • 1999 Linda R. Petzold
  • 2001 Christian Lubich
  • 2003 Sebastian Reich
  • 2005 Desmond J. Higham
  • 2007 Robert McLachlan
  • 2009 Eric Vanden-Eijnden
  • 2011 Steven J. Ruuth
Organized by         Universidad de Valladolid     IMUVA